Rurouni Kenshin Shin kyoto-hen Episode 1

After watching episode 1 of the new OVA for Rurouni kenshin, I was a bit dissatisfied.
This Arc was my favorite in the series and I was hoping to see some of my early favorite fight scenes. The fight between the sword hunter Sawagejou Chou was too short for me! :<

The OVA is still staying true to Shishio’s plans and hopefully the rest of the Episodes will have more kick in them.

I loved seeing this anime get a new look and overall the art for this OVA was superb.
Looking forward to the rest of the episodes

2 responses

  1. Shahriar

    I want to know whether the whole Samurai X tv series wll be made into OVAs like the New Kyoto Arc. It’ll be great to watch it in its new look. Could anyone tell me?

    March 7, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    • Sadly No, have not heard anything anime related for the series T.T

      March 16, 2014 at 10:56 am

Leave a Reply

