Must watch Anime, Sword Art Online!

When I first saw the release of the first episode of SAO (sword art online), I read the synopsis and thought “Meh, another one of those Virtual Reality MMORPG” and almost passed on watching it, good thing I didn’t. SAO is my favorite of the new anime’s that are getting released, and it does not disappoint. I saw similar anime’s like the Hack series, but I couldn’t get passed 3-5 episodes because it gets really boring…

Pilot episode

The year is 2022 and a new brand new VRMMORG has just been released, these 10,000 or so players were excited and happily playing their new game until the creator of the game locked everyone’s mind in the game using the VR helmet designed to stimulate the senses of the human body. If these players ever wish to log out and be free from the game, they must journey to the dungeon of the game and defeat the boss on the 100th floor. Seems easy enough right? Sadly there is one huge catch but I won’t spoil till you watch the first episode. Also in this virtual mmo, there is no magic involved only sword play and sword skills…gotta say me likey as a hack and slash junkie! 😀

Main Char

Kirito – the main character in the story is one may describe as a Solo player, for some reason he just doesn’t want to hang with people…and tries to solo everything if he can. Skilled, he is determined to survive and beat the game and return to his normal life.

(If you’ve seen episode 3, I think I sorta understand why he’s so reluctant to join up with people or even join a guild…) I feel really bad for him though…

Since this post, there has been 3 episodes out so far and I wished they would release them much faster than the usual weekly releases.

Also their into song’s pretty nice, Crossing fields by Lisa

If you haven’t checked out this anime, you really should when you can! Definitely a must watch anime!

Here’s the opening of the anime enjoy!

One response

  1. Thank you, I’ve just been searching for info approximately this topic for a while and yours is the greatest I’ve discovered till now. However, what concerning the bottom line? Are you certain about the supply?|What i do not understood is in fact how you’re now not really much more well-favored than you might be now. You are very intelligent.

    October 25, 2012 at 5:10 am

Leave a Reply

